Best answer: How many states share boundary with Bangladesh?

Five Indian states – Assam, West Bengal, Mizoram, Meghalaya, and Tripura shares borders with Bangladesh.

Which Indian states share boundaries with Bangladesh?

India shares a 4,096-km-long border with Bangladesh which touches Assam, Tripura, Mizoram, Meghalaya and West Bengal.

How many districts share boundary with Bangladesh?

There are eight (8) nos. of Districts along the Inter-national boundary with Bangladesh and Bhutan.

Which India states share smallest border between India and Bangladesh?

It is among the smallest of India’s states. Its capital is Agartala situated near the border of Bangladesh in the north-western part of the state. Spreads over an area of 4,049 square miles (10,486 square Km) with a population of 36,73,917 (2011).

Shikha Goyal.

State Total Length (in Km)
Mizoram 318.00
TOTAL 4096.70

Which country has longest boundary with India?

Land borders of India

Land Border Country Length (m) and (mi) Comments
Bhutan 578 kilometres (359 mi) Open border
China 3,488 kilometres (2,167 mi) Also see McMahon Line.
Myanmar 1,458 kilometres (906 mi) Also see India-Myanmar barrier
Nepal 1,752 kilometres (1,089 mi) Open border.

Which country shares the shortest boundary with India?

Afghanistan have the shortest boundary with India.

IMPORTANT:  You asked: What are share options how do they work?

Which country is closest to Bangladesh?

Bangladesh shares land borders with India to the west, north, and east, Myanmar to the southeast, and the Bay of Bengal to the south.

Which state has highest international boundary?

West Bengal with 2,217 km share longest border with Bangladesh. Other states include 262 km in Assam, 856 km in Tripura, 180 km in Mizoram, 443 km in Meghalaya, and 2,217 km in West Bengal.

Which states share boundary with China?

The states which have common borders with China are:

  • Jammu and Kashmir.
  • Sikkim.
  • Arunachal Pradesh.
  • Himachal Pradesh. Answer.

How many states share China boundaries?

China and India are the two neighbouring countries in Asia. India shares 3488 km of border with China that runs along the states of Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Sikkim, Uttarakhand and Arunachal Pradesh.

Shikha Goyal.

Name of the Sector No. of BOPs
Eastern Sector (Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh) 67
Total 173
Investments are simple