Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.
What happens when you share someone else’s post on Facebook?
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
Can someone see if you share their post in a private message?
Note: When you send a private account’s post as a message, only people who follow that account will be able to see the post. The person who uploaded the post won’t be notified.
How do you share something on Facebook without anyone knowing?
Personal Wall Posts
- Launch your Web browser and log in to Facebook.
- Write a status update or select an image or video to post to your wall.
- Click the “Public” or “Friends” menu next to the Post button and select “Only Me” from the drop-down menu.
- Click the “Post” button to post visible only to you.
How do I share a post from someone else’s Facebook page?
How do I post something on someone else’s Facebook timeline?
- Type the person’s name in the search bar at the top of your page.
- Click the box that says Write something to [Name]… and choose from the options.
- Click Post.
What is the difference between share now and share to News Feed?
What’s the difference between share now and share to News Feed? You have always been able to hide posts from your Facebook page after the fact, but now Facebook lets you post to the News Feed without the items ever touching your Timeline. …
Can someone see if you share their TikTok?
TikTok doesn’t allow you to see who has shared your TikTok videos. This may be some sort of privacy protection. Users may be less likely to share videos, if they know that the creator will know. TikTok will show you how many times your video has been shared.
Can someone tell if you forward their message on messenger?
There is no way to tell if someone has forwarded your message in Messenger.
How do I see who has viewed my Facebook page 2020?
To see the number of people who viewed your Page:
- From your News Feed, click Pages in the left menu.
- Go to your Page.
- Click Insights in the left menu.
- Click Page Views on the left.
Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?
I believe you can. Before you submit the post, go to the top where it says friends, public or whatever you have your posts set to normally. It is a drop down menu that gives you the option to choose only one person labeled “specific Friends”. Choose the friend and post.
How can I see who viewed my FB post?
To view the analytics of all your posts at once, click on “Insights” on the menu at the top of the page. Under the “Reach” column, you can see how many people have viewed each of your posts.