Can you share a shared post on Facebook?

Officially you can’t. Facebook treats it like a comment of sorts, so it’s just like you can’t officially share comments.

How do you share a Facebook post that has been shared?

Step 1: Tap “Share” on the post you’d like to share. From here, you have multiple options: Option 1: If you want to quickly share the post to your own timeline, select “Share Now.” Option 2: If you want to add your own comment to a post before sharing it, select “Write Post.”

Why can’t I share a shared post on Facebook?

You will have to change the privacy of your posts to make them shareable. Posts set to public can be shared by everyone.

Can I share someone else’s post on Facebook?

Share to a Page (Android) — Tap Facebook at the top of the pop-up menu and then select a destination for the shared post. Copy Link — Copies the link from the shared item to your smartphone’s clipboard. You can then paste the link elsewhere (e.g., into a text message).

IMPORTANT:  Does someone know if you share their post?

What is the difference between share now and share to News Feed?

What’s the difference between share now and share to News Feed? You have always been able to hide posts from your Facebook page after the fact, but now Facebook lets you post to the News Feed without the items ever touching your Timeline. …

When you share a post on Facebook who sees it?

Facebook Help Team



When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Your friends will be able to see your post in their News Feeds and on your Timeline, but even Facebook members who are not your Facebook friend would be able to see those public posts on your Timeline.

Did Facebook remove the share button?

Facebook is removing the share option for everyone. It is being rolled out slowly. Despite setting it to public, it will not appear anymore.

How do I let others share my post?

How to allow people to share your post on Facebook on a mobile device

  1. Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. …
  2. In the pop-up menu, tap “Edit Privacy.” …
  3. In the “Privacy” menu, tap the checkbox next to “Public,” then tap “Done” in the upper right corner of the screen.

What happens when you share someone else’s post on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: What are the features of preference shares?

Is it better to share or repost on Facebook?

When users call for people to “copy and paste” but not share, it is to ensure privacy settings are not preventing a message from being spread. If the goal is to get a piece of information to reach the largest potential audience, then copy and paste is the safest best.

How do you repost someone else’s post on Facebook?

This is located underneath the post but above the Likes and comments. Choose where you want to repost the item. When you click the Share link a new window will appear. Use the drop-down menu at the top of the new window to choose where you want to repost the item.

Why is there a send button on a post instead of the share button?

While the Like button allows users to share content with all of their friends, the Send button permits sending to a select group and, thus, is a more private form of sharing.

How do you share someone else’s video on Facebook?

Locate your friend’s video that you want to share. Click the blue “Share” button underneath the video. Click “Share Link” in order to post the video for your friends to see.

Investments are simple