Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.
Why can’t I see who shares my post on Facebook?
Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.
Who can see my shares on Facebook?
To choose who you share content with:
- At the top of your News Feed or profile, click What’s on your mind? …
- Below your name, click the audience selector (example: Friends).
- Click the audience you’d like to see your content (example: Friends, Public or Only Me).
How do I know who shared my post?
It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.
How can I see who viewed my post on Facebook?
To view the analytics of all your posts at once, click on “Insights” on the menu at the top of the page. Under the “Reach” column, you can see how many people have viewed each of your posts.
How do I know who shared my profile picture?
So, in order to check who shared your post on Facebook, look above the “share” feature. You will here get the update of how many people shared your post on Facebook. STEP 3: To see the name of a person who shared your article, just click the “share” and you will be able to see the person’s name.
Why are my Facebook shares not showing up?
If no ‘Share’ button appears on a post – it is because of the Privacy Settings of the original post. If a post is set for ‘Friends Only’ (perhaps this is your Default Timeline setting) – it will not be available for ‘Sharing’ around on Facebook beyond that setting.
How do I know if I accidentally shared something on Facebook?
If you’re unsure of what you have shared and how visible it is, visit your Activity Log. The button for it is available at the top of your profile, in the lower right corner of your cover photo. This allows you to see all of your activity on Facebook.
Can someone see if you share their Facebook post?
Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.
Do all my Facebook friends see my posts?
Each user post on Facebook is seen by an average 35% of the user’s friends, according to a comprehensive recent study led by Stanford University researcher Michael Bernstein, who collaborated with three Facebook data scientists. Facebook changed the algorithm determining what posts show up in your News Feed this week.
How can someone share your photo on Facebook?
How do I share photos on Facebook?
- At the top of your News Feed or timeline, click Photo/Video.
- Select the photos you want to share.
- If you want, you can: Click to add more photos. Click to tag friends. Learn more about how tagging works. Click to add a location. …
- Select your audience, then click Post.