How do I stop getting notifications when someone shares something on Facebook?

Why do I get notifications when someone shares something on Facebook?

Most Facebook notifications tend to be a result of your own interactions with the site. You get notifications because you comment on posts, join groups or follow pages. The less you do of these things, the fewer notifications you’ll receive.

How do I stop getting notifications when someone posts something on Facebook?

Go to the friend’s Timeline and point at the Friends button, in the menu that opens make sure the Notifications item is unchecked.

Does Facebook Notify me when someone shares my post?

If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.

Do you get a notification when someone shares your post?

The answer is no. The person who originally posted the photo gets no notification that anyone has reposted or forwarded their posting.

IMPORTANT:  How do I share a dashboard?

Can you get notifications when someone posts Facebook?

Just navigate to a friend’s Facebook profile page and look for the “Friends” button floating over their cover photo. Click the button to pull up the drop down menu and select either “Get Notifications” or “Close Friends”, depending on your preference.

How do I get notifications back on Facebook?

Android

  1. Go to your device settings.
  2. Tap Notifications, then tap Applications.
  3. Tap Facebook, then tap Notifications.
  4. Turn on or off notifications from Facebook.

Why am I getting notifications about friends posts?

By default, you get a notification when people on your Close Friends list post new content (status update, link, photo, etc.). There’s a setting to turn this off. You’re an inactive user with less than 10 friends. You only get notified via email and you can opt out of this also.

Is unfollow the same as unfriend on Facebook?

Your Facebook friend won‘t be notified when you unfriend them, but you’ll disappear from their friend list. Blocking someone ends all contact, while unfollowing is a less permanent solution than unfriending or blocking. Visit Business Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.

How can someone share your photo on Facebook?

How do I share photos on Facebook?

  1. At the top of your News Feed or timeline, click Photo/Video.
  2. Select the photos you want to share.
  3. If you want, you can: Click to add more photos. Click to tag friends. Learn more about how tagging works. Click to add a location. …
  4. Select your audience, then click Post.

Why am I not notified when someone shares my post?

You should get the alert of the share post. But it could be the smartphone/app you are using.. Furthermore, it could be your Facebook account settings. Another possibility would be, the person or people who share your post you may have be ‘unfollow’ them and thus you will not get their alerts.

IMPORTANT:  How do I accept a shared folder in Dropbox?

When I post something on Facebook who sees it?

Facebook Help Team

When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Your friends will be able to see your post in their News Feeds and on your Timeline, but even Facebook members who are not your Facebook friend would be able to see those public posts on your Timeline.

Investments are simple