Question: Can someone see if you share their Facebook post?

When you share a user’s photo on your feed, she will get a notification that says [Person’s Name] shared your post. If the user clicks on the notification, they will be taken to the post. She will only be notified if she kept the default setting of being notified for “Activity that involves you”.

Can someone see when you share their post on Facebook?

When someone clicks Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share.

What happens when you share someone else’s post on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

IMPORTANT:  Question: How do you share a post from a page you manage to your own timeline?

Can people see if you share a post?

If you share someone’s story as a direct message, they are not notified. However, if you share a post as a direct message, they are. Of course, it only notifies that the post has been shared, but doesn’t really say who shared it.

Can someone see if you share their post in a private message?

Note: When you send a private account’s post as a message, only people who follow that account will be able to see the post. The person who uploaded the post won’t be notified.

Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?

I believe you can. Before you submit the post, go to the top where it says friends, public or whatever you have your posts set to normally. It is a drop down menu that gives you the option to choose only one person labeled “specific Friends”. Choose the friend and post.

How can someone share your photo on Facebook?

How do I share photos on Facebook?

  1. At the top of your News Feed or timeline, click Photo/Video.
  2. Select the photos you want to share.
  3. If you want, you can: Click to add more photos. Click to tag friends. Learn more about how tagging works. Click to add a location. …
  4. Select your audience, then click Post.

How do you share a post from someone else on Facebook?

How do I share a post I see on my News Feed on Facebook?

  1. Below a post, click Share in the bottom right.
  2. Select where you want to share the post. Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options: Share now. Share to News Feed. Share to Your Story. Send in Messenger. Share to a group.
IMPORTANT:  You asked: Is Tesla part of any ETF?

What is the difference between share now and share to News Feed?

What’s the difference between share now and share to News Feed? You have always been able to hide posts from your Facebook page after the fact, but now Facebook lets you post to the News Feed without the items ever touching your Timeline. …

Why don’t I get notified when someone shares my post?

You should get the alert of the share post. But it could be the smartphone/app you are using.. Furthermore, it could be your Facebook account settings. Another possibility would be, the person or people who share your post you may have be ‘unfollow’ them and thus you will not get their alerts.

Can someone see if you share their TikTok?

TikTok doesn’t allow you to see who has shared your TikTok videos. This may be some sort of privacy protection. Users may be less likely to share videos, if they know that the creator will know. TikTok will show you how many times your video has been shared.

Why can’t I see who shared my post?

Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.

Investments are simple