After you confirm deleting a shared album, you cannot restore it. All your original media remains in place, so there’s no worry about losing images or videos, but comments and other metadata added to the shared library is lost.
What happens if you delete a shared album?
Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. Those people will “lose” the shared photos and videos, unless they explicitly made a copy in their own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.
Do shared albums get deleted?
Learn how shared album controls give your photos more privacy. Important: If someone already downloaded or copied photos or videos you shared, turning off sharing will not delete those downloads or copies.
How do I recover a deleted photo album from iCloud?
If you have your iPhone, go to Photos -> Albums, scroll all the way down, tap Recently Deleted, tap Select, then select all the photos and tap Recover. Your photos are back where they used to be. Easy! After that, select the photo you want to retrieve and tap Recover.
What happens if I turn off shared albums on iPhone?
Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.
Can you tell if someone deletes a shared album?
No they won’t get a notification, however any photos they have saved from the album to their own Photos. app will be retained. They also will be able to see the album has been removed.
Does deleting a photo delete it from a shared album?
Removing photos from your Camera Roll will not remove them from Shared Albums. It will, however, remove them from iCloud Photo Library, both in iCloud itself and all of your devices.
Do shared albums on iPhone take up storage?
Shared albums do not take up space on your iPhone. If you have iCloud Photos enabled, you have the option to optimize the storage on your iPhone to free up space on the device.
Do shared albums count against iCloud storage?
Learn more about My Photo Stream and Shared Albums. Photos uploaded to My Photo Stream or Shared Albums don’t count against your iCloud storage. … Find out how to save photos from My Photo Stream or a shared album to your device.
Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?
Where do deleted photos go on Android? … In that folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If you want to recover recently deleted pictures, simply choose the photos, and tap the Restore button. While if the pictures are more than 30 days old, they will be permanently deleted.
What happened to deleted photos folder on iPhone?
If you have used all cloud storage, the deleted photos will not be saved in Recently deleted, but will be deleted immediately permanently, until you have freed enough cloud storage. Also, photos you delete from My Photo Stream or shared albums will not be saved in Recently Deleted.
How can I recover permanently deleted photos from my iPhone after 30 days?
To recover deleted photos from iCloud after 30 days:
- Go to iCloud.com and log in to your iCloud account.
- Tap Photos and choose the Library at the top.
- Go to the Recently Deleted Album and then select the photos you want to restore.
- Click on the Recover.