What happens if you delete a post that has been shared?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. You may be able to hide some posts (example: cover photo updates, profile picture) from your Page’s timeline.

Can you delete a post someone shared?

Sometimes you think better of an item shared on Facebook, whether it’s a link you posted or a photo of you that someone else has shared. While you can’t delete another person’s tagged posts that include you, you can remove tags and hide posts from your personal Timeline.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

Are people notified if I delete a post?

However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.

IMPORTANT:  What is meant by pledged shares?

Can I delete my post on Facebook immediately after I post it so that others won’t see it?

You can hide posts made by other people so they won’t appear in your Facebook feed, but you cannot delete them. Visit Business Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

Does Facebook notify someone if you share their photo?

The person who originally posted the photo gets no notification that anyone has reposted or forwarded their posting. The only method for a person to find out whether one of their postings has been forwarded or reposted is if the person doeing the forwarding/reposting tell the original poster what has been done.

What happens to a deleted Facebook post?

What happens to content (posts, pictures) that I delete from Facebook? When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?

If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.

IMPORTANT:  Question: How do I choose the right ETF?

Does deleting from activity log delete post?

Keep in mind, things you hide from your profile may still be visible to the audience they’re shared with other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed and Search. Delete. When you delete something from activity log, it will be deleted from Facebook and can’t be restored.

Can group admins see when you delete a post?

If you delete a post you posted in any Facebook group their admins,moderators or group members won’t get notified.

Does Facebook notify you if someone deletes your comment?

Options for social media managers

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

Does TikTok tell someone if you delete their comment?

Do you get notified if someone deleted your comment on TikTok? 2 Answers. No, you don’t. You don’t get notified when someone deletes your answer either, and comments are no different.

Investments are simple