You asked: What does share indefinitely mean on iPhone?

Now you will get three options to share location, and you need to tap on Share Indefinitely. It will share the location with that contact for an unlimited or unspecified time. You can share for one hour or for a day as well if you want so.

How do I share my location on iPhone indefinitely?

Share your location

  1. Open the Find My app and select the People tab.
  2. Select Share My Location or Start Sharing Location.
  3. Enter the name or phone number of the person you want to share your location with.
  4. Select Send.
  5. Choose to share your location for One Hour, Until End of Day, or Share Indefinitely.
  6. Select OK.

How do I stop sharing my location indefinitely?

In order to switch it off, click on your contact’s name in the “Find My” app under “People,” then pull up the tab, scroll down, and click “Stop Sharing My Location” at the bottom. Confirm by clicking on the “Stop Sharing Location” button that pops up.

IMPORTANT:  Who can own preferred stock?

Does someone know if you stop sharing location?

If you stop sharing your location in Find My, the person will not receive a notification, but they will not be able to see you on their list of friends. If you re-enable sharing, they get a notification that you have started sharing your location with them.

What does it mean when you share your location indefinitely?

Your child will never be out of your site as long as he has his iPhone with him, and it is connected to internet. … Such location sharing option allows you to track where your friend or family member is.

How do you share someones location on iPhone without them knowing?

On the subject’s iPhone: Tap on add in the Find My Friends app. Hit your contact icon (assuming you are now connected via AirDrop) and select “Share Indefinitely” to share the phone’s location to yours for no time limit.

Why does my Iphone randomly stop sharing my location?

The device is off or isn’t connected to cellular or Wi-Fi. Your friend turned on Hide My Location in Find My Friends. Your friend turned off Location Services in Settings > Privacy > Location Services or in Settings > Privacy > Location Services > Find Friends.

Does your location show when Iphone is off?

If you toggle it off, your current location won’t be visible to the people you were sharing it with previously. They’ll see a “location unavailable” message when they attempt to pull up your location, which is the same message the app shows if your phone is turned off.

IMPORTANT:  Should I withdraw from my stocks and shares ISA?

Do you get notified when someone checks your location?

No. Android and iPhone’s iOS do not notify or give an indication when someone checks your location. There is a brief icon displayed in the notification bar when GPS is used by location services. Any number of apps or system processes trigger a location check.

How do I hide my location on my iPhone without turning it off?

You may just want to go off the grid for a bit, or you may need to hide your location for another reason without stopping your iPhone location sharing completely.



To stop sharing your location from your iPhone;

  1. Open Settings.
  2. Tap on your name at the top.
  3. Tap on Find My.
  4. Tap the toggle next to Share My Location to off.

How can you tell if someone is tracking you on your iPhone?

The ONLY way someone can track you is if they know your Apple ID and password, so if you suspect someone is tracking you simply change your password and they won’t be able to. There is no way of knowing if she is actually tracking you if she knows your Apple ID and password. If she doesn’t know it she can’t track you.

Investments are simple