You asked: What happens when you share a post with specific friends?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. Keep in mind that if you share with one of your smart lists, the people on that list will be able to see the name of the list.

How does specific friends work on Facebook?

How Specific friend Sharing work?

Facebook Help Team

  1. Click the “Audience Selector” in the bottom right hand corner.
  2. Select “More Options”
  3. Choose “Custom”
  4. On “Share with,” type in your friend’s name and remove anything else in that box.
  5. Click “Save Changes” and share your post with only that friend.

Can you share a post with only one person?

Facebook Help Team

If you want to share a post you see on your News Feed with a single friend, you can click “Share” below the post and select “Send as Message”, which sends the post directly to your friend in a private message.

IMPORTANT:  Your question: Are employees allowed to buy shares?

What happens when you select specific friends on Facebook?

The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. … When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won’t expand to include the person you tagged. Friends Except…: When you choose Friends Except, you can share something with all your friends except a few.

What happens when you share a post with friends?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

When you share a post on Facebook who sees it?

Facebook Help Team

When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Your friends will be able to see your post in their News Feeds and on your Timeline, but even Facebook members who are not your Facebook friend would be able to see those public posts on your Timeline.

How do I share with only certain friends on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team

  1. Click Share below a post.
  2. Click Share… in the dropdown menu.
  3. To select where you want to share, click Share on your own Timeline at the top of the popup menu, and choose “Share on your own Timeline”
  4. Use the Audience Selector at the bottom of the pop-up window to choose “Friends”
  5. Click Post.

How do you share a post with someone on Facebook?

To share a post you see on your News Feed:

  1. Below a post, click Share in the bottom right.
  2. Select where you want to share the post. Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options: Share now. Share to News Feed. Share to Your Story. Send in Messenger. Share to a group. Share on a friend’s profile.
IMPORTANT:  How do I share a Facebook post with specific friends?

Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?

I believe you can. Before you submit the post, go to the top where it says friends, public or whatever you have your posts set to normally. It is a drop down menu that gives you the option to choose only one person labeled “specific Friends”. Choose the friend and post.

When someone posts on your timeline who sees it?

1 Answer. If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.

Does Facebook notify someone if you share their photo?

The person who originally posted the photo gets no notification that anyone has reposted or forwarded their posting. The only method for a person to find out whether one of their postings has been forwarded or reposted is if the person doeing the forwarding/reposting tell the original poster what has been done.

Can someone see if you share their post in Messenger?

When you share a photo from Facebook to Messenger, does it notify the person who posted it? Sorry to inform you that Facebook doesn’t notify that person that you shared their photo with someone on messenger.

How do you stay friends with someone on Facebook but limit what they see?

Go to the profile of the person you want to add to the restricted list. Now look for the button that says Friends at the top of their profile and tap on it. Then Select and tap on the Edit Friend List. Select Restricted and tap on it to add your friend to the Restricted list.

IMPORTANT:  Question: How do you find the maximum number of shares?
Investments are simple